Weaving Shibusa

Bangkok Screening Room - Today

Next on Thursday 27 April, 11:15
Ends 09 May 2017
200/250/300
Bangkok Screening Room

Weaving Shibusa

Weaving Shibusa is the story of Japanese craftsmanship and dedication, shown through their love and fascination of denim. The film gives unprecedented access to the mysterious and storied industry of Japanese denim, told by the only people who can; world-renowned vintage denim experts, the highly regarded "Osaka 5", responsible for Japan's denim revival, as well as passionate innovators who's unparalleled work has made "Japanese Denim" synonymous with the highest quality possible.

What makes Japanese denim special is not only the materials, machinery, and techniques, but also the people and ideas behind the process. This film reveals the intense passion and insight behind Japanese denim, but also poses the question; what is the future of these garments that are so deeply rooted in the past?

Japanese with Thai/English subtitles

Bookings at bkksr.com/book

Sessions
Thursday 20 April 6.45pm
Friday 21 April 9.00pm
Saturday 22 April 1.45pm
Sunday 23 April 11.15am
Sunday 23 April 9.00pm
Tuesday 25 April 4.15pm
Wednesday 26 April 6.45pm
Friday 28 April 9.00pm
Saturday 29 April 6.45pm
Sunday 30 April 4.15pm
Tuesday 2 May 9.00pm
Wednesday 3 May 4.15pm
Friday 5 May 9.00pm
Sunday 7 May 1.45pm
Tuesday 9 May 4.15pm

More Details

Open on these days:

Tue

Wed

Thur

Fri

Sat

Sun

Ends 09 May 2017

Go to Event Website

Buy tickets


Report Listing

Bangkok Screening Room

Bangkok Screening Room Bang Rak Bangkok Thái Lan

View venue profile - Go to venue Website

Bangkok Screening Room
Bangkok Screening Room

Bangkok Screening Room Bang Rak Bangkok Thái Lan

View venue profile - Go to venue Website

More things to do in Bangkok

View all events happening right now

Film

Joseph Conrad's Heart of Darkness [& Screening of Apocalypse Now]

Bangkok Art and Culture Centre

Friday 28 April at 13:00


Free

Film

World Class Cinema: The Big Boss

Scala (Apex)

Sunday 14 May at 12:00


฿100.00

Film

World Class Cinema Presents: Rebel Without a Cause

Scala (Apex)

Sunday 02 July at 12:00


฿100.00

Film

World Class Cinema: The Bridge on the River Kwai

Scala (Apex)

Sunday 13 August at 12:00


฿100.00

Film

World Class Cinema: 2001: A Space Odyssey

Scala (Apex)

Sunday 17 September at 12:00


฿100.00

Film

World Class Cinema: The Good, The Bad and the Ugly

Scala (Apex)

Sunday 15 October at 12:00


฿100.00