Dream Empire

Bangkok Screening Room -

Ended 25 May 2017
200/250/300
Bangkok Screening Room

Dream Empire

Yana is a 24-year-old rural migrant who recently arrived in Chongqing to pursue her “Chinese Dream.” Drawn by the glamor and easy riches of China’s historic real estate boom, she opens a foreigner rental agency designed to help Chinese real estate developers market their new developments. But this business takes a dubious turn as her foreigners are increasingly used in a surreal effort to turn remote rural ghost towns into “globalized booming cities” on the days that outside investors and political leaders visit.

When the inevitable happens and the real estate bubble starts to pop, Yana is forced to sell her company and reassess everything she ever believed in. Filmed over several years, DREAM EMPIRE is at once a gripping personal story and rare on-the-ground chronicle of one of the most critical economic issues of our time.

Chinese/English with Thai/English subtitles

Bookings at http://bkksr.com/book

Sessions
Thursday 11 May, 6.45pm
Friday 12 May, 4.15pm
Saturday 13 May, 1.45pm
Sunday 14 May, 4.15pm
Tuesday 16 May, 6.45pm
Wednesday 17 May, 9.00pm
Friday 19 May, 4.15pm
Saturday 20 May, 9.00pm
Sunday 21 May, 11.15am
Tuesday 23 May, 6.45pm
Wednesday 24 May, 9.00pm
Thursday 25 May, 4.15pm
Saturday 27 May, 6.45pm
Sunday 28 May, 11.15am
Sunday 28 May, 9.00pm
Tuesday 30 May, 4.15pm

More Details

Open on these days:

Tue

Wed

Thur

Fri

Sat

Sun

Ends 25 May 2017

Closing Week

Go to Event Website


Report Listing

Bangkok Screening Room

Bangkok Screening Room Bang Rak Bangkok Thái Lan

View venue profile - Go to venue Website

Bangkok Screening Room
Bangkok Screening Room

Bangkok Screening Room Bang Rak Bangkok Thái Lan

View venue profile - Go to venue Website

More things to do in Bangkok

View all events happening right now